Lamp Post

Lamp Post

Another week, another extreme lack of time for blogging. This week’s result is a lonely standalone monochrome work which I took for my favourite monochrome challenge, but didn’t submit.

Thankfully me and my trusty camera still get out and about enough to take some photos. It’s some kind of addiction; without an hour or so each week to wander around pastures new (or old), camera in hand, I don’t feel like I’m living. However, there’s a lot less time for downloading them from the camera, playing around with them, or – what I really love – taking the time to plan what I want to try out and find some good tutorials or articles on it to study up.

The picture represents a little of how life feels. I know there’s a lot going on on the periphery, but I feel quite in the dark!

Happy snapping, folks.

Ruffle my feathers

