Coffee in colour

Coffee in colour

Is it possible? It’s nearly the end of year 2 of Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness Challenge already. How time flies!

This week, for once, I’ve submitted a quick snap I took with my ageing and battered smartphone for a mini project I’ve been collecting for my writing blog, the Parrot on the Powerlines. Even in colour, the black and white potential was stark, clear and irresistible. If you’re looking closely; yes. That is a cup of coffee sitting in a bowl of hot water. And yes, the coffee really is that black, sticky-looking and potent.

For more about my adventures in Vietnamese coffee, check out the Powerlines tomorrow.

For more marvels in monochrome, check out the many other entries over on leannecolephotography.com right now; inspiring as always.

What keeps you going through the day?

MM2-50 Parrot Exposed - X hits the spot

X hits the spot

Happy snapping, folks.

Ruffle my feathers

